We discovered a bug affecting people who purchased Day One 2.0 prior to June 28, 2017. As an existing owner of Day One 2.0, you are considered a Plus user. This means you have all the features (encrypted sync, multiple photos, multiple journals, etc.) you had prior to our subscription launch. Unfortunately, this bug removed those features. 

Fortunately, you can follow these steps to resolve this issue:

iOS

Please use Day One > Settings > Advanced > Restore Purchases to restore functionality. 

If the above steps don't work, please try this with your devices:

  • Try restarting your device and seeing if "Plus" status appears in Settings.
  • If that doesn't work, try an uninstall/reinstall. Please verify your data is synced at dayone.me before reinstalling.

macOS

Drag the Day One app from the Applications folder to the Trash. Then open the Mac App Store, click Purchased at the top, and reinstall Day One.

If the above steps don't work, please try this with your devices:

  • Try restarting your device and seeing if "Plus" status appears in Settings.

Lastly, you may need to sign in to the App Store on the device with the Apple ID of the original purchaser and then restore the purchase in the app.

After trying the above, if you still don't have Plus, contact support for additional help. Sorry for the tremendous inconvenience this has caused, and thank you for your patience.

Did this answer your question?